Aeviterne (U.S.)

Aeviterne formed in 2015 as a vehicle for guitarist and vocalist Garett Bussanick to continue exploring some of the musical ideas his previous band Flourishing pursued, particularly the fusion of death metal with rhythms and textures inspired by harsh post-punk and industrial music. Bussanick, Flourishing bassist Eric Rizk, and drummer Ian Jacyszyn (Miasmatic Necrosis) unveiled the Sireless EP in 2018. The years since that brief but powerful introductory statement were spent not in dormancy, but in painstaking composition and relentless experimentation in pursuit of the densely textured, multifaceted sound of The Ailing Facade, and also saw Aeviterne’s lineup expand to include guitarist Samuel Smith (Artificial Brain, Luminous Vault).

On the new album "The Ailing Facade" out on Profound Lore Records in March 2022, Aeviterne look beyond the destruction of flesh or the punishment of the spirit, instead turning inward to focus on the abyss of consciousness itself: the curse of sentience; the futility of productivity; the breakdown of consensus reality; humanity’s twin drives to propagate and destroy itself, locked in permanent perverse competition.

The Ailing Facade was engineered and mixed by Jacyszyn, with drum engineering and mastering by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice). Artwork and layout by Mark McCoy (Full of Hell, Pig Destroyer). 

Since then the band is constatly active touring the US with bands such as Thantifaxath and Suffering Hour. In September 2023 they debut on the European soil with an exclusive performance at Amplifest in Portugal.

First European tour in the works...